/ / IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017

IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017

Description Results Participants News
The International IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017 amateur competition at the ‘half-iron’ distance: swim — 1.93 km, bike — 90 km and run — 21.1 km.

Would you like to conquer Kazan? Take part in the ‘half-iron’ triathlon and you will be conquered by the beauty and hospitality of the Tatarstan capital. The competition will take place in the historical center of the city next to the Kazan Kremlin.

IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017
The International IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017 amateur competition at the ‘half-iron’ distance: swim — 1.93 km, bike — 90 km and run — 21.1 km.

Would you like to conquer Kazan? Take part in the ‘half-iron’ triathlon and you will be conquered by the beauty and hospitality of the Tatarstan capital. The competition will take place in the historical center of the city next to the Kazan Kremlin.

The swimming part will take place in the Kazanka river. It is a perfect location thanks to the flowing water and absence of waves. In 2015 the best swimmers of the world competed here at FINA World Championship.In 2016 the participants of the first IRONSTAR Kazan event also appreciated this venue.

The bike course is designed along the main city streets. You will ride from the Kremlin dam to the Millenium bridge and will admire the major sights of Kazan. This is the best sightseeing tour you can imagine!

The running course goes along the Kremlin embankment and concludes with the festive finish with the applauds of the hundreds of fans.

Kazan will host the ‘half-iron’ IRONSTAR triathlon for the second time. The 2016 event participants enjoyed the high level of the organization, the convenience of the Kazan infrastructure, the unique and picturesque course, and the active support of the fans and volunteers. Try it yourself and endeavor to conquer Kazan! We are confident that you will not forget this event for a long time!

More about this type of competition

Swim
1,93 km
Ride
90 km
Run
21,1 km
113 km

IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017

Международные соревнования IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017 для любителей на "полужелезной" дистанции: 1.93 км плавание, 90 км велогонка, 21.1 км бег.

Хотите покорить Казань? Приезжайте на “полужелезный” триатлон, и вы сами будете покорены красотой и гостеприимством столицы Татарстана. Соревнования проходят в самом центре города, у стен Казанского Кремля. 
IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017
Международные соревнования IRONSTAR 113 KAZAN 2017 для любителей на "полужелезной" дистанции: 1.93 км плавание, 90 км велогонка, 21.1 км бег.

Хотите покорить Казань? Приезжайте на “полужелезный” триатлон, и вы сами будете покорены красотой и гостеприимством столицы Татарстана. Соревнования проходят в самом центре города, у стен Казанского Кремля. 

Заплыв состоится в акватории реки Казанки, которая идеально подходит для плавательного этапа благодаря проточной воде и отсутствию волн. В 2015 году здесь в рамках Чемпионата мира по водным видам спорта соревновались лучшие пловцы планеты, а в 2016 — участники первого казанского старта по триатлону IRONSTAR. 

Маршрут велоэтапа проложен по главным улицам города. Вы проедете от Кремлевской дамбы до моста Миллениум и увидите основные достопримечательности Казани. Это лучшая экскурсия, которую можно придумать!

Беговой этап пройдет по Кремлевской набережной и завершится праздничным финишем под аплодисменты сотен болельщиков.

“Полужелезный” триатлон IRONSTAR пройдет в Казани во второй раз. Участники старта 2016 года отметили высокий уровень организации, удобство казанской инфраструктуры, уникальность дистанции, красоту трассы и активную поддержку волонтеров и болельщиков. Испытайте себя и попробуйте “взять” Казань! Можем с уверенностью сказать, что этот старт останется в вашей памяти надолго! 

Подробнее о типе соревнования

Плавание
1,93 км
Вело
90 км
Бег
21,1 км
113 км