/ / IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI

IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI

The Russian Cup, the Open Championships and Krasnodar Region Championship IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI 2016 for age group athletes and professionals over the Olympic distance: 1.5-km swim, 40-km bike, 10-km run. Everyone who has registered and paid the entrance fee is welcome.

Sochi is the Olympic capital and the most beautiful southern city in Russia. The unique infrastructure and the favorable climate make this place ideal for holding triathlon races.
IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI

The Russian Cup, the Open Championships and Krasnodar Region Championship IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI 2016 for age group athletes and professionals, Olympic distance: 1.5-km swim, 40-km bike, 10-km run. Everyone who has registered and paid the entrance fee is welcome.

Sochi is the capital of the 2014 Winter Olympics and is the most beautiful southern city in Russia. The unique infrastructure and the favorable climate make it the best venue for holding triathlon races.

Athletes aren’t the only ones who will like this location – their family members and supporters will be happy to spend a weekend here as well. There is a new amusement park within walking distance and the hotel windows offer great views of the Formula 1 track. A spectacular promenade stretches along the seafront. Imagine also the caressing waves of the Black Sea, the endless coastline with its beaches and bays, mouth-watering smells coming from cafes and restaurants, and you will understand why we invite you to come to Sochi.

The competition starts at Imeretinsky Bay. The Port’s waters are enclosed, which ensures more comfortable conditions than the open sea. Water temperature during the “velvet” season reaches 25 degrees.

The cycling course is marked around Imeretinsky Resort & Hotel and Sochi Olympic Park. The course is especially suitable for fast races and has no ascents, which is great for clocking in your best time at the cycling distance.

The race ends with the running course along the Black Sea.

September 24, 2016. It is the “velvet” season in the south of Russia. A perfect chance to finish the IRONSTAR race and spend a weekend at the best Russian resort.

The professionals who have taken part in Russian Triathlon Federation Championship IRONSTAR 113 SOCHI and 2015 SOCHI ETU TRIATLON EUROPEAN CUP FINAL, have noted how fast the Sochi course is: it has neither height drops nor sharp turns.


More about this type of competition

Swim
1,5 km
Ride
40 km
Run
10 km
51,5 km

IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI

Этап Кубка России, Открытый Чемпионат и Первенство Краснодарского Края по триатлону IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI 2016 для любителей и элиты на олимпийской дистанции: 1.5 км плавание, 40 км велогонка, 10 км бег. Участвовать могут все желающие, зарегистрировавшиеся и оплатившие стартовый взнос.

Профессионалы – участники Первенство Федерации Триатлона России IRONSTAR 113 SOCHI 2015 и кубка Европы IRONSTAR ETU EUROPEAN CUP FINAL – назвали трассу в Сочи быстрой: здесь нет перепадов высот и резких поворотов.
IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI
Этап Кубка России, Открытый Чемпионат и Первенство Краснодарского Края по триатлону IRONSTAR OLYMPIC TRIATHLON SOCHI 2016 для любителей и элиты на олимпийской дистанции: 1.5 км плавание, 40 км велогонка, 10 км бег. Участвовать могут все желающие, зарегистрировавшиеся и оплатившие стартовый взнос.

Сочи – олимпийская столица и красивейший южный город России. Уникальная инфраструктура и благодатный климат делают это место идеальным для проведения триатлонных стартов.

Здесь понравится не только спортсменам, но и их семьям и болельщикам. В шаговой доступности – новый парк аттракционов, из окна отеля видна трасса "Формулы-1". Вдоль набережной тянется живописный променад. Добавьте к этому ласковые волны Черного моря, бесконечную береговую линию с пляжами и бухтами, аппетитные запахи, доносящиеся из кафе и ресторанов, и вы поймете, почему мы приглашаем вас в Сочи.

Старт – в бухте Имеретинского порта, в огороженной акватории, что выгодно отличает условия плавательного этапа от соревнований в открытой воде. Температура воды в бархатный сезон может достигать 25 градусов.

Впервые велоэтап олимпийской дистанции в Сочи будет включать подъем по горной трассе "Адлер — Красная Поляна". У участников этого старта появилась уникальная возможность проехать по самой дорогой и одной из красивейших дорог России. Это сделает велогонку более интересной и зрелищной.

Маршрут бегового этапа также был изменен по сравнению с предыдущими стартами. Атлетам предстоит пробежать два круга по курортному району "Имеретинский", а затем по молу, защищающему от волн акваторию Имеретинского порта, до маяка и обратно. Этот участок отлично просматривается с берега, и спортсмены все время будут находиться в центре внимания болельщиков и чувствовать их поддержку.

24 сентября 2016 года — разгар бархатного сезона на юге России. Отличный шанс стать финишером IRONSTAR и провести уик-энд на лучшем курорте страны.

Профессионалы – участники Первенство Федерации Триатлона России IRONSTAR 113 SOCHI 2015 и кубка Европы IRONSTAR ETU EUROPEAN CUP FINAL – назвали трассу в Сочи быстрой: здесь нет перепадов высот и резких поворотов.

Подробнее о типе соревнования

Плавание
1,5 км
Вело
40 км
Бег
10 км
51,5 км